Rebirth (simple words)

Places I’ve ever known
Places that always change
I follow a path a saw
Bewildered by a strage
Sound
I followed further now
Running to lose no sense
Dealing with fear so raw
Just hoping for a chance
To escape
I heard the beat of the drums
I heard a melodic rage
A crowd dancing, racing round
A huge shadow in a cage
Of wood
The sound was intensified
I felt on my knees and cried
I saw my own bones regrow
I saw myself redefined
The shadow was made of me
The music and words I see
A new beat begins for me
I play with my hips and breast
The music my spirit cares
I write with my blood and sweat
The words from the past I get
To future

3 thoughts on “Rebirth (simple words)

Leave a Reply

