Beat myself

I beat myself to the pulp

The last night I was concious

Torches torturing with flames

Poisoned, I trembled 

My feelings ached, red and pulsing

I wanted to stay tall and proud

I felt disgusting

I beat myself to the pulp

The last month I was concious

Between scrapes and bits of purple

I blued myself to nothingness

Glued myself to boredom 

I beat myself to the pulp 

The last year I was concious

My eyes browned to the darkest black

With no hues of light

I dived into myself with no equipement

And rescued what was left

I beat the self that hurt me

Realeased the colors and smells

I beat myself to the pulp 

But now it’s just a memory

2 thoughts on “Beat myself

Leave a Reply

